Flannel Friday: 5 Spooky Ghosts!

5 Oct

In honor of Flannel Friday’s HALLOWEEN EXTRAVAGANZA (I’m hosting the roundup too!) I made a quick and easy flannel to go with a “5 Little Ghosts” rhyme I found on Preschool Education.  I don’t generally do a Halloween storytime in the preschools, unless the school I’m visiting that day tells me they’re having a special celebration, so I don’t have a large stash of Halloween-related flannels.

BOO!

5 little ghosts dressed all in white

Were scaring each other on halloween night.

“Boo!” said the first one, “I’ll catch you!”

“Boo!” said the second, “I don’t care if you do!”

The third ghost said, “You can’t run away from me!”

And the fourth one said, “I’ll scare everyone I see!”

Then the last one said, “It’s time to disappear!”

“See you at Halloween time next year!”

Here’s a pattern you can use if you’d like to recreate my silly little ghosts.  Check back RIGHT HERE later today for the full roundup EXTRAVAGANZA! And click the icon to the right if you’d like to see ALL past posts, organized neatly for your browsing ease.

HAPPY HALLOWEEN, Y’ALL! And happy flanneling!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,465 other followers

